?

Log in

No account? Create an account
 
 
15 December 2009 @ 09:18 pm
Itinerary  
Thursday, 17 December: Drive to Flagstaff, AZ
Friday, 18 December: Drive to Albuquerque, NM. See good friend graduate from college.
Monday, 21 December: Fly to Tokyo. My car will return to California with my son and daughter in law.
Tuesday, 22 December: Arrive in Tokyo, spend one night there.
Wednesday, 23 December: Train to Osaka. Stay through Christmas. Practice local accent. Maybe hit Universal Studios, a castle, and an Ethiopian restaurant.
Monday, 28 December: Train to Tokyo. Check in. Maybe hit Disneyland.
Tuesday, 29 December - Thursday, 31 December: Comiket. Buy lots of doujinshi.
Thursday, 31 December: Train to Nagasaki. Visit with a friend from Minneapolis.
Sunday, 04 January: Leave Nagasaki, probably for Gunma prefecture. Possibly stay with a Couchsurfer in Maebashi named Tadashi, in the Gunma prefecture.
Tuesday, January 6: Fly home from Japan. Arrive the same day, earlier than I left.
Friday, January 8: Arrive at Anime Los Angeles, as a guest.
Sunday, January 10: Actually going home. Hopefully I'll get some rest at the con.
 
 
Current Mood: excitedexcited
 
 
 
he just wants your yakisobamikage on December 16th, 2009 05:46 am (UTC)
Sounds like you're going to be quite busy!
ashi: arrrr!ashi on December 16th, 2009 07:20 am (UTC)
Yup! Looking forward to it.
Nikithespatula on December 16th, 2009 05:55 pm (UTC)
Hey. Since I'm having surgery, I won't be able to feed and pet your kitties the last few days.
ashi: arrrr!ashi on December 16th, 2009 07:00 pm (UTC)
They'll be fine for a few days. Put out plenty of food before surgery. There should already be enough water to last the whole time. Thanks :)
Wacky Lisawonky_diva on December 16th, 2009 07:09 pm (UTC)
Have a great trip :)
ashi: charybdisashi on December 16th, 2009 07:58 pm (UTC)
Thanks!
mizuno_youkomizuno_youko on December 16th, 2009 10:12 pm (UTC)
Sounds fun (and draining)!
Casandra Seid: pink flowerjia_yan on December 17th, 2009 01:32 pm (UTC)
Your schedule is busy..

I'll be Tokyo from December 31 to January 3. Then it's back to Seoul, Korea. After that I'll be back in Hongnong, Korea. Then it's back to Seoul on January 7 to January 11. Then back to life in Hongnong, Korea. I'll be in Korea for the rest of the year.
Däch: Daiichidach on December 18th, 2009 12:18 am (UTC)
You forgot a few days
Monday, January 11: Start wishing I was back in Japan.
Thursday, January 14: Start going through a bag of stuff I broght back from Japan, and somehow feeling homesick.
Monday, January 18: Wonder why I came back from Japan in the first place.
Wednesday, January 20: Start scheming for ways to get back to Japan. Think about how long I could live there if I sold my car.
Tuesday, January 26: Consider teaching in Japan, even though my skillsets allow me to make a lot more money in America.
Wednesday, January 27: Day 1 of alienating all but my closest friends with my remembrances of Japan.
Friday, January 29: Day 3. No matter what you talk about, I can tell you how it relates to Japan and my desire to go back.

Beyond that, the itinerary gets a little weird...